Nominations & Elections

CSA 2020 Nominations & Election

The 2020 California Society of Anesthesiologist House of Delegate election has come to a close.

We would first, like to congratulate our new and re-elected directors, delegates, and alternate delegates. We are thrilled to welcome you all to our House of Delegates this coming June.

Additionally, we would like to thank everyone who participated in this year’s elections process, including our nominees and all our voters. We had an above average turnout which is impressive during these difficult times.

Our next step in CSA’s governance process is the selection of the CSA 2020-21 Committees. Nominations are now open, and we welcome your interest and participation. Find out more here.

With that, I am thrilled to introduce you to our election winners below.


Philip R. Levin, MD

CSA Secretary

District 1

Delegate – Christina Inglis-Arkell MD

Delegate – Robert Scott Kriss MD

Delegate – David Li MD

Delegate – Andrea Olmos MD

District 2

Delegate – Vanessa Henke MD

Delegate – Thoha Pham MD, FASA

Alternate – Adrian Gelb MB. ChB, DA, FRCPC

Alternate – Amber Borucki MD

Alternate – Odinakachukwu (Odi) Ehie MD

District 3

Delegate – Ellen Wang MD

Delegate – Harrison Chow MD, MS

Alternate – Jennifer Basarab-Tung MD

Alternate – Alimorad Djalali MD

Alternate – Jean-Louis Horn MD

Alternate – Christine  Jette MD

Alternate – Rita Agarwal MD, FASA

District 4

Delegate – Michael Tang MD

Alternate – Puja Trivedi DO

Alternate – Thomas Schares MD

District 5

Director – Henry J. Gonzalez MD

Delegate – Dimiter Arnaudov MD

Delegate – Vibha Mahendra MD

Delegate – Peter Roffey MD

District 6

Delegate – Peter Jin MD

Delegate – Ali Salehi MD

Delegate – Robert Wong MD

Alternate – Dan Muhtar MD

Alternate – Andrew Kadar MD, FASA

Alternate – Fiyinfoluwa Ani MD, MBA

District 7

Director – Lynnus Peng MD

Delegate – Steve Yun MD

Delegate – Mukesh Gupta MD, FASA

Alternate – Rakhi Dayal MD

Alternate – Ahmed Assif MD, FASA

District 8

Director – Robin Seaberg MD, FASA

Delegate – Alyssa Brzenski MD

Delegate – Junichi Naganuma MD, MPA, MBA, MPH

Alternate – Anupama Wadhwa MBBS, MSC, FASA

Alternate – Jessica Black MD

Academic Practice Forum

Director – Sharon A Ashley MD, MPH, MBA

Delegate – Jeffrey Uppington MBBS, FRCA

Delegate- Lee-lynn Chen MD, FASA

Alternate – Joyce Chang MD

Alternate – Siamak Rahman MD

Early Career Practice Forum

Director – Sunny Jha MD

Delegate – Felipe Perez MD

Alternate – Sarah Maclean MBChB

Large Practice Forum

Delegate – C. Perry Chu MD

Alternate – Brian Jones MD

Medium Size Practice Forum

Delegate – Jacob Cecil MD

Delegate – Michael Wangler MD, MBA

Alternate – Todd Primack DO, FASA

Alternate – Sergio Estrada MD

Small & Solo Practice Forum

Delegate – Christopher A. Viale MD

Delegate – O.C. Osifo MD

Alternate – Devin Borna MD


If you have any questions about the election process, geographic districts, or mode-of-practice forums, please contact CSA Deputy Executive Director Megan MacNee at or (916) 290-5830.