

California Society of **ANESTHESIOLOGISTS** 

# 2023 CSA House of Delegates Redistricting

#### **New Geographic Districts**

In 2023 the CSA House of Delegate approved the redistricting of the CSA Geographic Districts, aligning them with the new California legislative districts. This adjustment is part of the regular redistricting of legislative districts that occurs every 10 years following the census.

Following this statewide effort, the CSA has realigned its Geographic Districts to match the newly established legislative maps. It is important to note that the CSA Geographic Districts are designed with a specific goal in mind. Our focus is on supporting grassroots advocacy efforts, and as such, our districts are strategically aligned around our members' home addresses. Each district is composed of five Senate Districts to ensure comprehensive representation and engagement.

#### **New CSA Geographic Districts**

The CSA Geographic Districts have been restructured as follows:

- 1. District 1: Senate Districts 1, 2, 3, 6, 8
- 2. District 2: Senate Districts 5, 7, 9, 10, 11
- 3. District 3: Senate Districts 4, 13, 14, 15, 17
- 4. District 4: Senate Districts 12, 16, 20, 23, 25
- 5. District 5: Senate Districts 21, 24, 26, 27, 28
- 6. District 6: Senate Districts 19, 22, 29, 30, 31
- 7. District 7: Senate Districts 33, 34, 35, 36, 37
- 8. District 8: Senate Districts 18, 32, 38, 39, 40

See more details on the following page.

All members will now see their new districts in their CSA profile, and we will be communicating this information to the full CSA membership and House of Delegates. The 2024 House of Delegates nominations and election will utilize the new geographic districts. There are no changes to the mode of practice forums at this time.

To find your new CSA geographic district please login to the CSA member portal here: <u>https://csa.users.membersuite.com/home</u>.



# California Society of **ANESTHESIOLOGISTS**

# CSA Geographic District by Senator (January 2024)

### District 1

Senate District 1 Senate District 2 Senate District 3 Senate District 6 Senate District 8 Brian Dahle Mike McGuire Bill Dodd Roger W. Niello Angelique V. Ashby

## District 2

Senate District 5Susan Talamantes EggmanSenate District 7Steven M. Glazer

Senate District 9Nancy SkinnerSenate District 10Aisha WahabSenate District 11Scott D. Wiener

## **District 3**

| Senate District 4  | Marie Alvarado-Gil |
|--------------------|--------------------|
| Senate District 13 | Josh Becker        |
| Senate District 14 | Anna M. Caballero  |
| Senate District 15 | Dave Cortese       |
| Senate District 17 | John Laird         |

#### **District 4**

| Shannon Grove         |
|-----------------------|
| Melissa Hurtado       |
| Caroline Menjivar     |
| Rosilicie Ochoa Bogh  |
| Anthony J. Portantino |
|                       |

### **District 5**

| Senate District 21 | Scott Wilk            |
|--------------------|-----------------------|
| Senate District 24 | Benjamin Allen        |
| Senate District 26 | María Elena Durazo    |
| Senate District 27 | Henry I. Stern        |
| Senate District 28 | Lola Smallwood-Cuevas |

# **District 6**

| Senate District 19 | Monique Limón   |
|--------------------|-----------------|
| Senate District 22 | Susan Rubio     |
| Senate District 29 | Josh Newman     |
| Senate District 30 | Bob Archuleta   |
| Senate District 31 | Richard D. Roth |

### District 7

| Lena A. Gonzalez |
|------------------|
| Thomas J. Umberg |
| Steven Bradford  |
| Janet Nguyen     |
| Dave Min         |
|                  |

#### **District 8**

| Senate District 18 | Steve Padilla  |
|--------------------|----------------|
| Senate District 32 | Kelly Seyarto  |
|                    | Catherine      |
| Senate District 38 | Blakespear     |
| Senate District 39 | Toni G. Atkins |
| Senate District 40 | Brian W. Jones |
|                    |                |