Skip to Content


The purpose of the FASA designation — Fellow of the American Society of Anesthesiologists — is to provide a level of honor to those who “indicate a superior level of service, leadership, advocacy, and education – setting those apart from their peers.” The criteria required for earning the FASA designation demonstrates a candidate’s commitment to advancing the practice and securing the future of anesthesiology. 

Below are the current CSA members who have received FASA designation as of February 2023:

Nutan Winston, MD, FASA
Christina Marie Menor, M.D., FASA
Robert Naruse, M.D., FASA
Kevin Ng, M.D., FASA
Govind R Rajan, M.B.B.S., FASA
Vladimir Nekhendzy, M.D., FASA
Antonio T. Hernandez Conte, M.D., M.B.A., FASA
Robin Seaberg, M.D., FASA
Linda Mason, M.D.,FASA
Karen Sibert, M.D.,FASA
Philip R. Levin, M.D., FASA
Ana Maria Crawford, M.D., M.Sc., FASA
Manuel Pardo, Jr., M.D., FASA
Barry N. Swerdlow, M.D., FASA
Robert Cameron Swift, M.D., FASA
Jonathan Jahr, M.D.,FASA
Mark A. Singleton, M.D., FASA
Jorge Luis Palacios, M.D., FASA
Keith Chamberlin, M.D., M.B.A., FASA
Kamran Husain, M.D., FASA
Stanley Stead, M.D., M.B.A., FASA
Linda Hertzberg, M.D., FASA
Mark Zakowski, M.D., FASA
Phillip Richardson, M.D., FASA
Michael Champeau, M.D., FASA
Daniel J. Cole, M.D., FASA
Richard Kelly, M.D., FASA
Christine A. Doyle, M.D., FASA
Uday Jain, M.D., Ph.D., FACA, FASA
Richard Applegate, II, M.D., FASA
Narendra Trivedi, M.D., FASA
Robert F. Kopel, M.D., FASA
Ahmed Assif, M.D., FASA
Tsengting John Hsieh, M.D., FASA
Duraiyah Thangathurai, M.D., PhD, FASA
Richard W. Hong, M.D., FASA
Joseph F. Antognini, M.D., FASA
Andrew Gabor Kadar, M.D., FASA
Clifton van Putten, M.D., FASA
Samuel H. Wald, M.D., FASA
Todd Owen Primack, D.O., FASA
Kyle S. Ahn, M.D., FASA
Rita Agarwal, M.D., FASA, FAAP
Chien-Hsiang Chow, M.D., FASA
Anupama Wadhwa, B.S., M.B., FASA
Christopher G. Tirce, M.D., FASA
Peter Demas Bravos, M.D., FASA
Anita Gupta, D.O., FASA
Tracy P. Robinson, M.D., FASA
Mukesh B. Gupta, M.B.B.S., FASA
Melanie M. Henry, M.D., M.P.H., FASA
Ronald G. Pearl, M.D., Ph.D., FASA
Thoha M. Pham, M.D., FASA
Mark Dwayne Carlisle, M.D., FASA
Paul B. Yost, M.D., FASA
Onkar S. Judge, M.D., FASA
Rima Matevosian, M.D., FASA
Zhuang T. Fang, M.D., FASA
Sydney Thomson, M.D., FASA
Gerard Dang, M.D., FASA
John Steven Ziegler, M.D., FASA
Sheila L. Rajagopal, M.D., FASA
Robert Wong, M.D., FASA
Linda (Lynn) Cintron, M.D., FASA
Joseph Meltzer, MD, FASA
De-An Zhang, MD, FASA
Jessica L. Brodt, MD, FASA
Sharon Anita Ashley, MD, MPH, MBA, FASA
Ellis C. Lai, MD, FASA
Grace C. Chang, MD, MBA, FASA
Genevieve D’souza, MD, FASA
Randall L. Goskowicz, MD, FASA
Alexander S. Huang, MD, FASA
Joseph J. Dominguez, MD, FASA
Steven Seth Lipman, MD, FASA
Dmitry Portnoy, MD, FASA
Catherine M. Kuza, MD, FASA
Roya Saffary, MD, FASA
Rodney K. McKeever, MD, FASA
Edward R. Mariano, MD, MAS, FASA
Odinakachukwu Ehie, MD, FASA
Emilie Selleck, MD, FASA
Eugenia Ayrian, MD, FASA
Sheela Pai Cole, MD, FASA
Lee-lynn Chen, MD, FASA
Amrik Singh, MD, FASA
Jina Lee Sinskey, MD, FASA
Bradley R. Cohn, MD, FASA
Christine G. Jette, MD, FASA
Aalap Shah, MD, FASA
Ramin Zolfagari, MD, FASA
Brendan Carvalho, MD, FASA
Ali Salehi, MD, FASA
Rana Movahedi, MD, FASA
Jennifer Bartlotti Telesz, MD, FASA
Elizabeth A. Ghazal, MD, FASA
Jody Chou, MD, FASA
Mathew Reed Malkin, MD, FASA
Shalini Suresh Shah, MD, FASA
John Kuan Chi Liu, MD, FASA
Kate McCartney, MD, FASA
Jonathan M. Tan, MD, FASA
Harrison S. Chow, MD, FASA
Johnathan L. Pregler, MD, FASA
Ellen Y. Wang, MD, FASA 
Jeffrey M Rusheen, MD, FASA
David A. Lubarsky, MD, FASA
Omar Durra, MD, FASA
Caleb Perry Chu, MD, FASA
Sunny Jha, MD, FASA
Thomas Jon Caruso, MD, FASA
Ryan Field, MD, FASA
Mark Thoma, MD, FASA
Timothy C. Lyons, MD, FASA
Arthur Wallace, M.D., PH.D., FASA
Scott C. Wallace, MD, FASA
Jack Buckley, MD, FASA

To read the Qualifications and Criteria, and begin your FASA application, visit the ASA FASA page.

The California Society of Anesthesiology is lead by it’s Board of Directors, House of Delegates, and Committees.

Staff assists the leadership in the management of the organization.

Meet your leadership and staff here.

Leadership & Staff
Back to Top